Pinterest- “It’s like chick tumblr”

 

My wife, like many women in America, has recently joined and become obsessed with Pinterest.  While the site is not quite my cup of tea, it reminds me of a great post that Chris from Message With A Bottle  posted last month where a friend tries to explain Pinterest to him.  Here is an excerpt…

A friend tries to explain Pinterest

Aubrey – Just pinned your video on my board!

Chris – Hey! What did you do now?

Aubrey – Hahaha! I pinned your YouTube video on Pinterest. It made me laugh, and as I work from home, it was very apropos!

Chris – Thanks! Women love Pinterest huh?

Aubrey – I LOVE LOVE LOVE it. It is AWESOME. We’ll see if i get tired of it.

[2 minutes later]

Aubrey – And magically – You got repinned. Throwing some more stuff in. I’ll pin it for you.

Chris – I don’t get that website, I mean I get it, but I don’t. Show me your page.

Aubrey – Haha. No idea what you’ll see. I just started playing with it. It’s heaven for me though.

Chris – Ugh, I already have a headache trying to figure this out.

Aubrey – No it’s so awesome. The cool thing about it, is that when I pin something, other people searching for topics or just viewing my pins by other people repinning will hit your content.

Chris – Oh. So it’s like chick tumblr.

Aubrey – YES!

Chris – And is it just to show off stuff?

Aubrey – It’s more like……’community brainstorming’ or ‘interest sharing.’

Chris – …about nice heels.

Aubrey – No! About everything. Fashion, locations, food, entertaining and home decor etc.

Chris – Oh, so like pictures of nice heels in Milan

Aubrey – Haha! And also it’s a lot of hotography.

Chris – That sounds like something I’d be into.

Aubrey – Photography. Forgot the P.

Chris – Too bad. I was interested in hotography. Thought it was like a type of amateur erotica.

Aubrey – Ugh

Chris – Are there any men on it?

Aubrey – Yes. Not sure if they’re all gay though. Ha!

Chris – So this website is for women and gay men. It’s like Bravo.

Read the rest of the post HERE.

While you are there, be sure to read his other posts.  He has one of the funniest blogs about being a new parent.

 

 

Leave a Reply

