The Thankful Post That is Supposed to Happen Thursdays (6/19)

This week I am thankful for…
~ My wife.  We celebrated our 7th Wedding Anniversary on Monday! Somehow, she still likes me after all of this time, so I am a very lucky man!
~The Sun.  I actually SAW it this week after many days of rain!  I was able to mow the lawn for the first time in two weeks before it started raining again.
~True Blood is back on HBO with a new season!

Last week I was thankful for…
~Date Night.  Grandma took care of our daughter so that my wife and I could spend an evening ALONE.  We went to Conklin’s Barn II Dinner Theatre to see the World Premiere play by our friend, (and Best Man at our wedding) Chad Kirvan.  We had chicken noodle soup, salad, prime rib, fried chicken, pork loin in béarnaise sauce, tilapia, baked potato, Normandy vegetables, peanut butter pie, cheesecake and Oreo parfaits…Whew!  I think I gained about 10 pounds but the food was excellent, the show was funny and it was wonderful to have a date with just my wife again.  Bonus: the author and his wife joined us at our table for Act II.  How many people can say that at a theatrical performance? 🙂

~My creative daughter.  She had me watch her “talent show” while we were playing outside.  I sat on the bench it the middle of our backyard while she emceed the show starring her imaginary friends.  She would do the introductions and we would both clap.  She closed out the show with a song and hula-hoop tricks.  Look out, Hugh Jackman, NPH and Sean Hayes; she is gunning for your future Tony hosting gig!

Leave a Reply

