RIP Daisy (7/05/03- 12/30/11)

Daisy, originally uploaded by fat overactor.

You were a wonderful dog. I had always wanted a Boston Terrier and I could not have found a better dog than you. Long before we had our daughter, it was you sleeping in my arms like a baby.

You loved your sunbeam; chasing bunnies; playing fetch with your ball and frisbees; and cuddling on the couch. I will miss your OCD kisses (I MUST lick you 47 times!) and the way you would make me laugh rolling Larken’s ball all around the yard on your hind legs.

Sure, you snorted and snored, burped, farted and other unlady-like behavior, but to me you were nothing short of precious.

I hope you, Hope and Star are all together now in Heaven, having a good time running and playing with no more pain. I miss you and I can’t wait for you to run into my arms again when my time comes.

I love you my sweet angel.

 

Leave a comment